Home. About. Skills. Predilections. Contact.

Years from 1946 to 1960.




French and English Baroque Music.

After 1715, baroque music was largely forgotten. The year 1715 was the year of the death of Louis IV. Later, from about 1750, Baroque music was regarded as bombastic, overloaded, harmoniously muddled, dissonance-rich, melodically difficult and unnatural. Until 1920, nothing more was known than Antonio Vivaldi's ”The Four Seasons”.
The American William Christie heard in 1965 as a student Rameau's ”Hippolyte et Aricie”. This marked his way to his ensemble ”Les Arts Florissants” and his ”Le Jardin Des Voix”. His engagement, his recordings and performances from Caen to Paris are simply great for me. But baroque music has been bound to me since the 1960s. Parallel to the English pop music of those famous ”60's”.

Favorite composers.

  • Eustache Du Caurroy (1549 - 1609).

  • Jaques Mauduit (1557 - 1626).

  • Etienne Moulinié (1549 - 1676).

  • John Adson (1587 - 1640).

  • Henry DuMont (1610 - 1684).

  • Gaulliaume Dumanoir (1615 - 1697).

  • Jean Baptiste Lully (1632 - 1687).

  • Marc Antoine Charpentier (1643 - 1704).

  • Pierre Bouteiller (1655 - 1717).

  • Michel Richard Delalande (1657 - 1726).

  • Henry Purcell (1659 - 1695).

  • André Campra (1660 - 1744).

  • Henry Desmarest (1661 - 1741).

  • Jean Gilles (1668 - 1705).

  • André Cardinal Destouches (1672-1749).

  • Jean-Joseph Mouret (1682 - 1738).

  • Jean Philippe Rameau (1683 - 1764).

  • François-André Danican Philidor (1726 - 1795).

  • Popular Ensembles.

  • Le Concert des Nations with Jordi Savall.

  • Les Talens Lyriques with Christophe Rousset.

  • Les Arts Florissants with William Christie.

  • Les 24 Violons du Roi with Patrick Cohën Akenine.

  • Les Musiciens du Louvre with Marc Minkowski.

  • L' Ensemble des Folies Françoises with Patrick Cohën Akenine.

  • Il Giardino Armonico with Giovanni Antonini.

  • The Sixteen with Harry Christophers.

  • Academy of Saint Martin in the Fields with Sir Neville Marriner.

  • From time to time even at the organ.

    Mainly Early Music and Sacred Music.

    Legal Notice.

    Data according to § 5 German Telemedia Act:

    Dr. Lutz Wolf.
    Schönblick 6.
    07768 Kahla.

    E-Mail: drlutzwolf@wolfdigital.de.


    Contents of and references to other websites and other internet presences.
    The development and maintenance of the website www.wolfdigital.de is in an effort to ensure the accuracy and consistency of the information. No liability is assumed for the content of external linked pages including forwarding links to these pages. I have no influence on the content of such pages. They do not reflect my opinion. The use of this website is at the user's own risk. We expressly exclude any liability for damages, including consequential damages, which are in any way connected with access to this website. This applies in particular to damage caused, for example, by viruses or other code causing damage (malware) to your computer or your IT system or by your reliance on information from this website or linked websites or information from third parties that can be obtained via this website.

    All components of this website and their arrangement are protected by copyright and other protective laws. The reproduction, modification, transmission or publication of part or all of the contents of this website in any form is prohibited, except for private, non-commercial purposes. Protected trademarks, logos and business designations visible on this website are the property of their respective owners and may not be used, permanently downloaded, copied or distributed without their prior written consent.

    Data Protection.


    This privacy policy is intended to inform the users of this website in accordance with the Federal Data Protection Act and the Telemedia Act about the nature, scope and purpose of the collection and use of personal data. The website operator takes your privacy very seriously and treats your personal data confidentially and in accordance with the statutory provisions. Data transmission on the Internet is generally subject to security vulnerabilities. Full protection against access by third parties is not possible.

    Access Data.

    The website operator or page provider collects data about accesses to the page and stores them as "server log files". The following data is logged in this way: The data collected is only used for statistical evaluations and to improve the website. The website operator reserves the right to check the server log files retrospectively if there are concrete indications of illegal use.


    No cookies are built into the program code of the pages of this website. In general, cookies are small text files that are stored on your terminal device. Your browser accesses these files. The use of cookies increases the usability and security of a website. Common browsers offer the setting option to not allow cookies. Note: It is not guaranteed that you will be able to access all functions of a website without restrictions if you make the appropriate settings.

    Handling of personal data.

    The website operator collects, uses and discloses your personal data only if this is permitted by law or if you consent to the collection of such data. Personal data is any information that can be used to identify you and that can be traced back to you - for example, your name, e-mail address and telephone number.

    Handling of contact data.

    If you contact the website operator using the contact options provided, your details will be stored so that they can be used to process and respond to your inquiry. Without your consent, this data will not be disclosed to third parties.

    Rights of the user: information, correction and deletion.

    As a user, you can request information free of charge about what personal data has been stored about you. Provided that your request does not conflict with a legal obligation to retain data (e.g. data retention), you have a right to have incorrect data corrected and to have your personal data blocked or deleted.